Latest in: Egypt Olympic Team

  • Hossam El Badry - Ennpi Coach

    Hossam El-Badry appointed as Egypt’s Olympic team coach

    Former Ahly boss Hossam El-Badry was named Egypt’s U-23 coach, the Egyptian Football Association (EFA) announced on Wednesday. The EFA did not provide further details, few hours after El-Badry said he had not yet been contacted by the association. The 53-year-old El-Badry has recently left Libya’s Ahly due to...
  • Japan 3-0 Egypt | Full match video review

    Japan have become the first side to reach the semi-final of the Olympic Games by beating Egypt 3-0 this afternoon. Japan dominated the early stages, and should have taken the lead through Kensuke Nagai, but his header went just wide. Nagai did break the deadlock minutes later, however, when...
  • Live: Egypt vs Japan | London 2012 Olympics

    Egypt vs Japan | London 2012 Match Preview Match Info: Egypt vs Japan Match Time: 11:00 GMT (13:00 Cairo local time) | 7AM ET (CANADA-USA) Venue: Old Trafford Live on: www.NileSports.tv Egypt will be eyeing a historic last-four spot when they face Japan at Manchester United’s Old Trafford Stadium...
  • Egypt 3-1 Belarus | Egypt in Olympic quarter-finals | Video

    Egypt are in the Olympic quarter-finals at the expense of opponents Belarus. Only victory would have been enough for Egypt to advance into the last eight but they entered the break level after wasting several good chances. Mohamed Salah twice shot wide from good positions while Meteab Emad forced...
  • Egypt vs. Belarus | Match Preview | London Olympics 2012

    Egypt vs. Belarus | Match Preview | London Olympics 2012 Match info: Time & Date: 1 Aug 2012 – 15:30 (Cairo Time) | 9:30AM ET (USA/CANADA) Venue Hampden Park Live on: www.NileSports.tv Egypt enter their final Group C match against Belarus having incredibly failed to record all three points...
  • Egypt 1-1 New Zealand | FULL MATCH VIDEO

    If you missed the match today dont worry we have it for you right here on nilesports. Egypt’s football team waste many goal-scoring chances to settle for a 1-1 draw with New Zealand in their second Olympic Games Group C match on Sunday. Egypt’s chances of advancing to the...
  • Egypt and New Zealand tie 1-1 | Match Video Review

    Egypt and New Zealand played to a 1-1 tie in Group C of the men’s Olympic soccer tournament on Sunday. New Zealand forward Chris Wood gave his team the lead from in front of the goal after a corner in the 17th minute at Old Trafford, and Egypt forward...
  • Live: Egypt vs New Zealand | London 2012

    Egypt take on New Zealand in their second game at the London Olympic Games, after losing to Brazil; the match kicks off at 11:00 GMT. Date & Time : 7AM ET USA/CANADA | 13:00 Cairo local time Venue: Old Trafford Live TV : www.NileSports.tv New Zealand opened their campaign...
  • Brazil 3 – 2 Egypt | Full Match Review | London 2012

    Brazil 3 – 2 Egypt | Full Match Review | London 2012 Goals from Rafael, Damiao and Neymar had the South American’s in cruise control but a second-half fight back from the Pharaohs’ had the tournament favourites on the ropes. Brazil have opened their Olympic campaign up with a...