Mohamed Salah wins the Golden boot for the 2nd time in a row

Mohamed Salah wins the Golden boot for the 2nd time in a row

Mohamed Salah, Sadio Mane and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang are all Premier League Golden Boot winners for the 2018/19 campaign.

The two Liverpool strikers and Arsenal star each netted 22 times in the English top flight this campaign, with Manchester City’s Sergio Aguero just missing out on the party with 21 goals for the season.

The Egyptian netted 32 times in the 2017/18 campaign – eleven more than he, Mane and Aubameyang managed this season.

Despite Salah’s 22 goals the forward was unable to inspire Liverpool to a first Premier League title.

The Reds went into the final day of the season reliant on Manchester City slipping up against Brighton at the Amex Stadium.

Salah won the Golden Boot last year during his first campaign at Anfield.

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please support our website by disabling your ad-blocker, our site is always free and we don't allow pop-ups or any annoying ads on

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.